Your Parish Councillors

Your councillors represent you and the area in which you live.

 

Councillor Email

To bring matters to the attention of the council, please e-mail the clerk: clerk@upperrissington-pc.gov.uk

You may prefer to contact a council member directly instead:

Don BOWIE – Don.Bowie@upperrissington-pc.gov.uk
Christine HIGGS – Christine.Higgs@upperrissington-pc.gov.uk
Russell MCCANN – Russell.Mccann@upperrissington-pc.gov.uk
Ben PAVORD – Ben.Pavord@upperrissington-pc.gov.uk
Amos PEEK – Amos.Peek@upperrissington-pc.gov.uk
Declan TORRIS – Declan.Torris@upperrissington-pc.gov.uk
Vaughan TAYLOR – Vaughan.Taylor@upperrissington-pc.gov.uk

Councillor Representation

Members are appointed to represent the parish council as follows:

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group – Cllr Don Bowie
Community Liaison Committee – dissolved
Village Hall Trust Liaison – TBC

Register of Interests

The main purpose of the Register is to provide information about any financial interest which a member has, or any benefit which he or she receives, which others might reasonably consider to influence his or her actions or words as a councillor.

It is a requirement that councillors provide a list of their interests within 28 days of taking up office. The register of interests is held by Cotswold District Council and published on its website: http://www.cmis.cotswold.gov.uk/cmis5/ParishCouncils/tabid/137/FolderID/305/Register-of-Interests.aspx

Parish councillors’ entries in the register are also reproduced below, as required by the Localism Act 2011 S29 (7).

D Bowie
CVM Higgs
RJ McCann
B Pavord
ACL Peek
JCV Taylor
D Torris