Parish Councillors

There are seven seats on the Parish Council. All seats have been filled – two at election and one through co-option – and we expect the new councillors to take up office shortly.

Your Parish Councillors

Amos Peek (Chairman)
Matt Barley
Robert Hazard
Jerry Flint
Dawn Laird
Vaughan Taylor
Declan Torris

To contact any of the Parish Councillors, please e-mail the clerk at :

Councillor Responsibilities

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group (TBC)
Community Liaison Committee – Cllrs Peek & Laird (substitute)
Village Hall Management Trust Liaison – Cllr Hazard

Councillor Attendance


Register of Interests

Parish Councillors’ Register of Members’ Interest documents can be viewed by clicking on the links below (as required by the Localism Act 2011 S29 (7)). Where a councillor’s interests have changed since completing their original form, an amendment form is also listed.

MP Barley – Register
JT Flint  – Register
RA Hazard – Register
DA Laird – RegisterChanges
ACL Peek – Register & Changes
D Torris – TBC
RV Taylor – TBC

Councillor Resignations

Brian Hanks – Nov 2018
Martin Johnstone – Aug 2018
Marc Buffery
Rosie Webber
Caroline Maclean
Andrew Maclean
Jason Corban
David Arnold – David Arnold’s Resignation Letter